Back to Focus Extras >

Spring Honorary Degree Recipients Recognized

Retired Oklahoma City University Professor Ruth Leebron Levenson is one of the school's newest alumni. Levenson received an Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters from President Robert Henry in April.

U.S. Rep. Tom Cole, former State Treasurer Robert Butkin, former Miss America Jane Jayroe Gamble and BancFirst Chairman H.E. "Gene" Rainbolt were recognized with honorary doctorates during OCU's spring commencement ceremony.

Photos [click photo to enlarge]
U.S. Rep. Tom Cole

Former State Treasurer Robert Butkin

Former Miss America Jane Jayroe Gamble

BancFirst Chairman H.E. "Gene" Rainbolt