Back to Focus Extras >

Distinguished Alumni

Photos [click photo to enlarge]
Oklahoma City University alumni came to support the honorees during the ceremony at the Devon Boathouse.
The OCU Alumni Jazz Trio performed during the reception.
A table is set in the boathouse dining hall.
Reverend Maggie Ball, vice president of Church Relations at OCU, delivered the opening prayer.
From left, Athletic Director Jim Abbott, softball coach and Athletic Hall of Fame inductee Phillip McSpadden, President Robert Henry and Alumni Association President Jacqueline Miller.
Ann Lacy School of American Dance Associate Dean Melanie Shelley with honoree Stephen Kovash ’04
Kramer School of Nursing Dean Marvel Williamson with honoree Marla Peixotto-Smith ’06
Honoree Frank Bruno ’50 with Meinders School of Business Dean Vince Orza
Petree College of Arts and Sciences Dean Mark Davies with honoree Angela Monson ’76
OCU LAW Dean Lawrence Hellman with honoree Carl Alexandre ’84
Wanda L. Bass School of Music Dean Mark Parker with honoree Edgar M. Cruz ’86
Theater professor David Pasto with honoree John H. Fletcher ’99